Assalamualaikum everyone!

I hope you all are well by the grace of Allah ☻

I have been nominated for the sunshine blogger awards by misfitmuslimah (blog). Jazakallahu khayran ukhti for the nomination, I hope you are healthy in sha Allah ❤︎

The questions asked by misfitmuslimah are:

  1. Have you ever suffered from depression?
  2. What annoys you most? Why?
  3. Have you ever soaked in a hot springs?
  4. What is one place you wanted to travel to but never have been and why?
  5. Is Grey a color?
  6. Can you ride a horse?
  7. One weird thing about yourself?
  8. If you could be a animal what would you be?
  9. Last book You read? What was it?
  10. Last movie you watched ? Was it any good?
  11. Do you go to the library regularly?

My answers:

  1. Yes I have, and it was terrible as I became suicidal at one point, however, alhumdulilah I am out of that dark place now. I hope that anyone who is reading this and is depressed finds a way out soon in sha Allah [sending you love] ❤︎
  2. People who reject ideas that are contradictory to their own [egoistic]. When you try to lead them to what is right, give your opinion on a subject, or reprimand their behavior, the reply you get is “I’m right, I know.” It’s as if you’re talking to a brick wall, not understanding a word you’re saying, nor taking into consideration any evidences you have. Makes you wonder, how arrogant can one be?
  3. No, I have not.
  4. Makkah, to see the Ka’aba ❤︎ in sha Allah soon
  5. Yes
  6. If someone’s guiding it [hehe]
  7. I get gassy and/or sleepy if I don’t eat on time which makes me grumpy [I don’t know if this is normal or not, but if it is then a weird fact about me would be that when I was younger I could smell cockroaches and would sniff them out]
  8. A green bird
  9. My textbook. Not very fun: Managing Human Resources, 11th Edition, by Steve Werner, Randall S. Schuler, and Susan E. Jackson
  10. Selena, it was amazing! Informative about Selena Quintanilla’s life and Latino culture. The sad ending got me in tears.
  11. I actually don’t go at all because ❶ it’s a bit far, ❷ I just buy the books I want so I can revisit them, and ❸ I rather study in the comfort of my room. I see it as a waste of my own time to get ready, drive to the library, and find a seat with an outlet while the atmosphere is still noisy at times. However, if your home atmosphere is not too decent, then I believe it’s better to go to the library for your needs. 

I nominate:

  1. Enjamah 
  2. Safiyah
  3. Ashley
  4. Dynamite786
  5. Zara
  6. Fatma
  7. LoveforHijab
  8. Saidah
  9. Asya
  10. Neelam

The Questions I’m asking:

  1. How would you describe yourself?
  2. When did you start taking your religion more seriously, and why?
  3. If you could give one piece of advice to your daughter (hypothetically, if you don’t have one) what would it be? To your son?
  4. What impact do you wish to have on others/the world?
  5. What are your future goals?
  6. What have you learned through your experiences?
  7. Which is your favorite ayah or hadith?
  8. What is your definition of happiness?
  9. If you could wish for one thing, what would it be (don’t say more wishes)?
  10. What is the best thing, you believe, you have achieved so far?
  11. List 5 positive things about yourself!

Enjoy loves, looking forward to read your responses and get to know all of you a bit better in sha Allah ☻

Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Answer the questions from the person who nominated you
  3. Nominate other bloggers for this award
  4. Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you have nominated
  5. Notify the bloggers you have nominated

✧ Dania

